Farewell

Well, it seems that this project is at its official end.  Since this blog was created for my Online Journalism class and we’re at the end of the semester, I guess this is goodbye.  But only a temporary goodbye.  I will do my best to keep up with ruartistic–after the holiday season of course.  Christmas bells are jinglin’ and this full-time student needs a break from the marathon that is beat blogging.  I’ll be  sipping on eggnog, watching Muppet’s Christmas Carol repeatedly, and trying to slowly recover from the many disappointments   journalism entails.

As a whole, it’s been a great learning experience.  That being said, I don’t ever want to be a journalist.  I never really planned on it, but I always considered myself open to anything.   Journalism, however, is certainly not for me.  I have a new-found respect for the craft and the people who dedicate their lives to it.  Being ignored, sometimes dealing with rude people, and often having to resort to plans C, D, and E are very tiring and rough on the ego.  That’s not to say there aren’t any pros to the job.  When the pieces come together it’s an awesome feeling.

Here are five of my proudest blogging moments:

All in all, it’s been a great ride.  I got to talk to some interesting people, learn about art, and hopefully inspire some readers.  I even built an audience along the way, which is all a blogger can really ask for.  So, Goodbye…for now.

About ruartistic

Well hello there, friends. Welcome to my blog. I hope your journey here was effortless and enjoyable--the interweb can be a perilous place so consider yourself lucky to have gotten here unharmed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

